Release the Krausen!!!

Brewed a porter this weekend, used danstar nottingham yeast.  I made a 1.2L starter on my nifty new stir plate.  Which as side note may be the end of gadgets for a while, judging by my wife’s reaction.  Well I estimate I had more than 300 mil yeast cells.  Over night, well the krausen went ballistic, it blew the stopper, and I use the over lip caps, hard to blow those.  Krausen filled the fridge, and is still blowing off.  I switched to a 1 gallon container, its still blowing.  The loss is about 1/2 gallon I guess.  ​

​​

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

